Go back to all Events
The Children by Lucy Kirkwood

The Children by Lucy Kirkwood

Buy Tickets

Note: Prices quoted include TIX fees. There is also a $2 web order fee applied at checkout (excluding free events).

About the Roxy on Gateway

Theatre Network~live at the Roxy presents live performances out of the newly named Roxy on Gateway after a fire that destroyed the company’s beloved Roxy on 124 Street in Edmonton....

Read More
Wild Side Productions presents The Children by Lucy Kirkwood at the Roxy on Gateway on March 10-11, 13-15, and 18-22.

A taut eco-thriller from one of Britain’s hot new playwrights. A tsunami devastates England’s eastern coast, leaving in its wake a nuclear disaster at a nearby power plant. Hazel and Robin, two retired scientists, have retreated to their summer cottage in the Exclusion Zone, hoping to patch together the semblance of a normal life. But a surprise visit after 38 years from Rose—a colleague from their previous life—reignites past frictions and begs the mysterious question: why has she come?

Featuring: Marianne Copithorne, Christine MacInnis & David McNally
Director: Jim Guedo

Showtimes: Tuesday-Saturday at 8pm, Sunday at 2pm.

Tickets for preview nights (Mar 10 and 11) are $16, plus applicable fees.
Ticket prices for the remaining performances are $24 for Adults, $22 for Seniors 60+, and $18 for Students/Under 25, plus applicable fees.

Date & Times

  • Tue 3/10/2020 8:00 PM
  • Wed 3/11/2020 8:00 PM
  • Fri 3/13/2020 8:00 PM
  • Sat 3/14/2020 8:00 PM
  • Sun 3/15/2020 2:00 PM
  • Wed 3/18/2020 8:00 PM
  • Thu 3/19/2020 8:00 PM
  • Fri 3/20/2020 8:00 PM
  • Sat 3/21/2020 8:00 PM
  • Sun 3/22/2020 2:00 PM